The Secret Life of Nora

The Secret Life of Nora's poster

Set in a fantastical version of the 1960s, “The Secret Life of Nora” is about Nora, the star of a cabaret, who becomes a spy by accident to help uncover a mysterious evil plot by an evil Baddie. She falls in love with Roger, a British agent who helps her in her transformation from a stage Drama Queen to a skilled undercover spy!

One of the most anticipated musicals of the year, “The Secret Life of Nora” is produced by Enfiniti Vision Media, the critically-acclaimed company that produced the award-winning Puteri Gunung Ledang the Musical and P.Ramlee the Musical.

The Executive Producer, who is also the award-winning producer, actress and arts advocate Tiara Jacquelina personally hand-picked the creative minds and top talents from East to West to collaborate in Malaysia’s largest “Glocal” production in musical theatre.

The musical promises to be a ravishing spectacle on all accounts from the star studded cast to the audio-visual feast incorporating elements of aerial spectacle, fantasy and a fusion of music from across the eras.

Creatives

Executive Producer: Tiara Jacquelina
Director: Steven Dexter
Bookwriter: Raymond Miranda
Composer: Weng Onn San
Lyricist: Jerome Kugan
Bahasa Melayu Text and Lyricist: Alfian Sa’at
Music Director: Roslan Aziz
Choreographer: Pat Ibrahim
Set Designer: Francis O’ Connor
Set Consultant: Raja Maliq
Costume Designer: Moe Kassim & STYLO
Lighting Designer: Nick Richings
Assistant Director: Chedd Eddie Yusoff
Production Manager: Melissa Teoh

Video

Here’s a video of the launching of “The Secret Life of Nora” in March 2011.

Here’s another video of Ryan Silverman—the male lead actor who will be playing the role of Agent Roger—performing the song “Music of the Night” from “The Phantom of the Opera” during a talk held at the Black Box Theatre, The Encorp Strand, Kota Damansara on 2 July 2011. Enjoy.

This is a 3 parts series of behind the scene reality TV show aired on ASTRO RIA. Watch it on YouTube for part 2 and 3.

Stay tuned for more details and excitement.

Comments

Ads

Date & Time

29 September 2011 – 22 October 2011

29 Sep Thursday 8:30 PM
30 Sep Friday 8:30 PM
1 Oct Saturday 3:00 PM, 8:30 PM
2 Oct Sunday 3:00 PM
3 Oct Monday Off day
4 Oct Tuesday 8:30 PM
5 Oct Wednesday 8:30 PM
6 Oct Thursday 8:30 PM
7 Oct Friday 8:30 PM
8 Oct Saturday 3:00 PM, 8:30 PM
9 Oct Sunday 3:00 PM
10 Oct Monday Off day
11 Oct Tuesday 8:30 PM
12 Oct Wednesday 8:30 PM
13 Oct Thursday 8:30 PM
14 Oct Friday 8:30 PM
15 Oct Saturday 3:00 PM, 8:30 PM
16 Oct Sunday 3:00 PM
17 Oct Monday Off day
18 Oct Tuesday Off day
19 Oct Wednesday Off day
20 Oct Thursday 8:30 PM
21 Oct Friday 8:30 PM
22 Oct Saturday 8:30 PM

Running 22 shows in total.

Gray bar Shaded dates indicate weekend

Venue

Ticket Prices

  • RM450 Normal
  • RM350 Normal
  • RM240 Normal
  • RM220 Normal
  • RM120 Normal
  • RM110 Normal
  • RM50 Normal
  • RM30 Normal

Purchase Ticket

Online

Call

  • AirAsia RedTix+603-87754666

Walk-in

  • Istana Budaya Box Office

About StageKL

StageKL—where Kuala Lumpur’s musical, theatre, concert and dance take center stage.

More about StageKL

Copyright © 2013 StageKL. All rights reserved.